Senior Leadership

Executive Leadership


Randall Holcombe, MD, MBA

Associate Director for Administration

Clifford Martin, MBA

Deputy Director

Joe W. Ramos, PhD

Associate Directors

Shared Resources

Wei Jia, PhD

Ethnic Diversity

Loïc Le Marchand, MD, PhD

Research Education

Gertraud Maskarinec, MD, PhD

Program Leaders

Cancer Biology Program

Muller Fabbri, MD, PhD (Co-leader)

Population Sciences in the Pacific
Cancer Prevention in the Pacific

Thomas A. Wills, PhD (Co-leader)

Population Sciences in the Pacific
Cancer Epidemiology

Herbert Yu, MD, PhD (Co-leader)

Special Liaisons

University of Hawai'i at Mānoa

Marcus Tius, PhD

Clinical Trials Office Medical Director

Jessica Rhee, MD, MS

CCSG Coordinator

Kornelia Szauter, PhD

UH Cancer Center Faculty Senate


Unhee Lim, PhD

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Michelle Matter, PhD

Communicating Secretary

Lenora Loo, PhD

Recording Secretary

Maarit Tiirikainen, PhD

Administrative Service Managers

Francis Blanco, Director, Facilities Management

Kate Bryant-Greenwood, Manager, Clinical Trials Office

Namrata Gurung, Director, Human Resources

Michelle Kau, Assistant Director, Fiscal Administration

Nana Ohkawa, Director, Communications

Wendy Richards, Director, Information Technology

Sandra Thompson, Director, Research Compliance

Cathy Zhang, Director, Research Education and Training