Clinical Faculty

University of Hawaiʻi Cancer Center works with community doctors to treat you as an individual with the goal of making your life whole again. UH Cancer Center is committed to bring innovative clinical trials to the people of Hawaiʻi and the Pacific. By combining cutting edge science in these trials with your doctor's compassionate care, we are setting out to work miracles.

Core Clinical Members

Clinical Members should be a licensed practitioner participating in the clinical research efforts of the UH Cancer Center or practicing within the UH Cancer Center clinical trials network. Specific membership category is attained if any one of the listed criteria is satisfied.

Jared Acoba, MD
Erin O'Carroll Bantum, PhD
Jeffrey Berenberg, MD
Christa Braun-Inglis, MS, APRN, FNP-BC, AOCN
Michael Carney, MD
Owen Chan, MD, PhD
Jonathan Karl Cho, MD
Jami Fukui, MD

Randall Holcombe, MD, MBA
Scott Kuwada, MD
Sandi Kwee, MD, PhD
Wade Tadashi Kyono, MD
Richard Lee, MD, PhD
Stephanie Si Lim, MD
William Loui, MD
Shane Morita, MD

Paul Morris, MD
Bruce Shiramizu, MD
Kenneth Sumida, MD
Randy Wada, MD
Linda Wong, MD
Paulette Yamada


Clinical Members

Samir Ambrala, MD
Lara Au, PharmD, BCOP
Craig Boddy, MD
Erin Capps, MD
Clayton Chong, MD, MPH
Anthony Froix, MD

David Horio, MD
Brian Issel, MD (Emeritus)
Tami Kerns, MD
Charles Ock Kim, MD
Sandi Kwee, MD
Gene-Fu Liu , MD

John Musser, MD
Patricia Nishimoto, DPH
Ian Okazaki, MD
Laura Peterson, MD
Amy Powers, MD
Christina Speirs, MD

David Tamura, MD
Keith Terada, MD
Sergei Tikhonenkov, MD
Stuart Tsuji, MD
Ronald Yanagihara, MD

Collaborating Clinician

Daniel Alam, MD, FACS
Dustin Boyer, MD
Robin Caravallo, APRN
Susie Chen, MD
Galen Choy, MD
Marc Coel, MD
Francisco Conde, APRN
Jeffrey Cronk, MD
Daniel Donovan, MD
Daniel Fischberg, MD, PhD
Jon S. Fukumoto, MD
Nancy Furumoto, MD

Darryl Glaser, MD
Carl M. Higuchi, MD
Jasmin Jensen, MD
Mark T. Kanemori, MD
Kaye Kazuom Kawahara, MD
Jeff Killeen, MD
Robert Kim, MD
Christopher Klem, MD
Scott Kuwada, MD
Briana Lau-Amii, MD
Katarina Leckova, MD
John L. Lederer, MD

Franklin Lee, MD
Pi-Ju Christina Liu, MD
Randal Liu, MD
Christopher Lum, MD
Kathyleen Mah, MD
Desiree Medeiros, MD
Anthony Michaud, MD
Nobuyuki Miki, MD
Michelle Miyashiro, MD
Gordon Masato Nakano, MD
Mari Nakashizuka, MD
Ryon Nakasone, MD

Dee Ann Omatsu, APRN
Neal Palafox, MD, MPH
Melvin Palalay, MD
Laeton James Pang, MD
Douglas Prager, MD
Joseph Roswarski, MD
David Saito, MD
Karen Thompson, MD
Randal Wada, MD
Tyler Workman, APRN
Arnold Yee, MD